UFC 256 UPDATES FIGUEIREDO VS MORENO

UFC 256 UPDATES FIGUEIREDO VS MORENO

Due to positive COVID-19 tests, the subsequent changes will occur during this weekend’s event:

No. 12 ranked UFC women’s strawweight Angela Hill is being faraway from her bout against No. 9 ranked Tecia Torres. Replacing Hill are going to be UFC newcomer Sam Hughes, who has finished four of her five victories, including a recent first-round stoppage in October.


Dwight Grant is being faraway from his welterweight bout with Li Jing Liang. A replacement is currently being sought.

UFC® 256: FIGUEIREDO vs. MORENO will happen Saturday, December 12 at UFC APEX in Las Vegas and can stream survive Pay-Per-View, exclusively on ESPN+ within the U.S. at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT in both English and Spanish.

Preliminary fights will air nationally in English on ESPN2 and in Spanish on ESPN Deportes, also as being simulcast in both languages on ESPN+ starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Early prelims are going to be available on UFC Fight Pass and ESPN+ (in English and Spanish) at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

The middleweight bout between Karl Roberson and Dalcha Lungiambula is being moved to UFC Fight Night: Thompson vs. Neal on December 19.

Additionally thanks to an injury, No. 11 ranked women’s flyweight Andrea Lee’s bout against No. 12 Gillian Robertson is canceled. Gillian Robertson will now face Dana White’s Contender Series: Brazil veteran Taila Santos on UFC Fight Night: Thompson vs. Neal on December 19.